Congratulations to our award winners recognized at the 2019 awards and business luncheon

School Health Services Supervisor
Theresa Skipper – Pinellas County

School Nurse Supervisor
Kristin Riebe – Clay County

School Nurse
Jayme Lowe – Collier County

Awarding the Work of Our Members

Do you know someone deserving of a FSHA award? Each year FSHA recognizes the hard work of our members at the annual Awards Luncheon held during the conference. Nominate a deserving colleague or associate for consideration for a special recognition at the 2020 annual conference for their work in school health and prevention.

2020 Award Categories

School Health Education Teacher

School Nurse

School Health Education Coordinator

School Nursing Supervisor

Health Support Staff

Following is the criteria used by judges for scoring nominations:

  1. Advocates for students and serves as a positive role model. (10)
  2. Innovative school projects established by the nominee. (20)
  3. Community involvement outside of job. (15)
  4. List of professional organizations and offices held. (10)
  5. Letters of support. (20)
  6. Resume. (15)
  7. Member of FSHA. (10)

Please email FSHA with written nominations covering the above criteria and/or any questions you may have to no later than March 27,2020.

Stay in touch!  

Like us on Facebook Email us!

Award Categories are:

Legislator of the Year

Health Support Staff

School Nursing Supervisor or School
Health Supervisor

School Health Education Coordinator

School Health Educator

School Nurse

Award Winners >>

Become A Member

Apply Online


Instructions about downloadable application: Download application and complete form.

Download Application

Mail Payment and Application to:
Florida School Health Association
3501-B N. Ponce De Leon Blvd. #123
St. Augustine, FL 32084