Legislative Update

Missy Timmons, FSHA Legislative Consultant

Important Florida Legislative Session Dates

August 1, 2019 – Deadline for filing Senate claim bills

Interim Committee Meeting Schedule for 2020 Legislative Session

  • Monday, September 16 – Friday, September 20, 2019
  • Monday, October 14 – Friday, October 18, 2019
  • Monday, October 21 – Friday, October 25, 2019
  • Monday, November 4 – Friday, November 8, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 12 – Friday, November 15, 2019
  • Monday, December 9 – Friday, December 13, 2019

The 2020 Legislative Session will convene on Tuesday, January 14, 2020.

Three key ways in which citizens participate in the legislative process:

  • Being informed about the affairs of government
  • Communicating with their elected representatives; and
  • Testifying at public hearings held by legislative committees.

Legislative Links

Online Sunshine is the official Internet Site of the Florida Legislature. Find out about current legislation, search bills and related documents, browse statutes, constitution and laws of Florida.

Find your Florida House of Representative Legislator

Find your Florida Senate Legislator

The United States House of Representatives

The United States Senate

How an Idea Becomes A Law

Stay in touch!  

Like us on Facebook Email us!

Award Categories are:

Legislator of the Year

Health Support Staff

School Nursing Supervisor or School
Health Supervisor

School Health Education Coordinator

School Health Educator

School Nurse

Award Winners >>
 

Become A Member
PAY ONLINE

Apply Online

PAY BY CHECK

Instructions about downloadable application: Download application and complete form.

Download Application

Mail Payment and Application to:
Florida School Health Association
3501-B N. Ponce De Leon Blvd. #123
St. Augustine, FL 32084